Full Council

All meetings start at 7:00 p.m and are held on the first Monday of the month in the Town Hall, Market Place, Settle, BD24 9EJ.

We are now located through the door on your right as you come up the main staircase to the first floor, then you will come to the council office on the left as you open the door. Disabled access is available, please notify the clerk so that arrangements can be made.

All meetings of Settle Town Council are open to members of the public.

 

Dates of Full Town Council and Committee Meetings 2021 

Monday 11th January 2021             Full Council Meeting

Monday 25th January 2021             Planning & Environment Committee / Market & Services Committee

Monday 1st February 2021             Full Council Meeting

Monday 22nd February 2021          Allotments Committe / Finance & Staffing Committee

Monday 1st March 2021                  Full Council Meeting 

Monday 12th April 2021                  Full Council Meeting  

Monday 26th April 2021                  Annual Parish Meeting

                                                          Planning & Environment Committee / Market & Services Committee

Monday 10th May 2021                   Full Council Meeting

Monday 24th May 2021                   Allotments Committe / Finance & Staffing Committee  

Monday 7th June 2021                     Full Council Meeting

Monday 5th July 2021                      Full Council Meeting

Monday 26th July 2021                    Planning & Environment Committee / Market & Services Committee

Monday 2nd August 2021                Full Council Meeting

Monday 23rd August 2021               Allotments Committe / Finance & Staffing Committee

Monday 6th September 2021           Full Council Meeting

Monday 4th October 2021               Full Council Meeting 

Monday 25th October 2021             Planning & Environment Committee / Market & Services Committee

Monday 1st November 2021           Full Council Meeting

Monday 22nd November 2021        Allotments Committe / Finance & Staffing Committee

Monday 6th December 2021           Full Council Meeting  

 

 

The Annual Meeting of the Town Council will take place on 10th May at st Johns Methodist Church Hall. This is the meeting when the Mayor will be elected and Committee structures approved etc.

The Annual Parish Meeting will be held on Monday 26th April 2021 at 6 p.m. (A meeting for all Settle Parishioners on the electoral roll which usually takes place between 1st March and 1st June each year)

This will now take place virtually via MS Teams please email the Clerk for an invite and link to the meeting. 

Town Council meetings will be held virtually up to teh 6th May and then at St Johns Church Hall with restricted numbers. Please email the Clerk if you would like to join the meeting to raise anything under parishioner participation. Email clerk@settletowncouncil.gov.uk

 

https://www.facebook.com/settletowncouncil/

 

26 Apr 21

Annual Town Meeting 2021

Agenda

Minutes

10 May 21

Annual Meeting of the Town Council 2021

Agenda

Minutes

7 Jun 21

Annual Meeting of the Town Council 2021

Agenda

New Heading Text